College Board

Members of the College Board:


Kyra Burns
Tenure expires 09/23

Parent Representatives

Kyra Burns
Tenure expires 09/23

Katy Guile
Tenure expires 09/23

Michelle Davies (Deputy Chairperson)
Tenure expires 09/23

Kylie Henderson
Tenure expires 09/23

Heather Muir
Tenure expires 09/23


Angela Coghill

Staff Members

Amanda Druce
Tenure expires 09/25

Shevaun Langer
Tenure expires 09/25

Rebecca Sajtinac
Tenure expires 09/25

Functions of School Board

  • To take part in:
    •  establishing and reviewing from time to time, the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
    • the planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions;
    • evaluating the school’s performance in achieving them; and
    • formulating codes of conduct for students at the school;
  • To determine in consultation with students, their parents and staff a dress code for students when they are attending or representing the school;
  • To promote the school in the community;
  • To approve:
    • charges and contributions for the provision of certain materials, services and facilities;
    • extra cost optional components of educational programmes;
    • items to be supplied by a student for use in an educational programme; and,
    • any agreements or arrangements for advertising or sponsorship in relation to the school
  • To provide advice to the principal of the school on matters relating to religious education.


The Board cannot:

  • intervene in the educational instruction of students;
  • exercise authority over teaching staff or other persons employed at the school;
  • control or manage the school unless the intervention is by way of performing a function prescribed for incorporated councils or boards (see section 3.3- Incorporated councils or boards); or
  • intervene in the management or operation of a school fund.

The Board must comply with any conditions imposed on it by the Minister pursuant to section 130(3)(c) of the School Education Act 1999, and any directions issued by the Minister pursuant to section 135(1) of the School